Who we are

 

The following lists the current Centre Management as well as Research Staff and Postgraduate students.

Management

Name & Position

Affiliation

Email

Dr Iain MacGill
Joint Director 
Faculty of Engineering i.macgill[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Maria Balatbat
Joint Director 
UNSW Business School m.balatbat[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Anna Bruce
Research Coordinator
Faculty of Engineering a.bruce[at]unsw.edu[dot]au 
Dr Mark Diesendorf
Research Coordinator
CRC for Low Carbon Living m.diesendorf[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Paul Twomey
Research Coordinator
Faculty of the Built Environment p.twomey[at]unsw.edu[dot]au

Dr Declan Kuch
Research Coordinator

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences  d.kuch[at]unsw.edu[dot]au

 

Research Staff

Dr Rob Passey
Senior Research Associate
Faculty of Engineering r.passey[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Navid Haghdadi
Postdoctoral Research Associate
 Faculty of Engineering  n.haghdadi[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Nicholas Gorman
Research Assistant
 Faculty of Engineering  n.gorman[at]unsw.edu[dot]au

 

Postgraduates


Name Faculty Email
Sharon Young Faculty of Engineering sharon.young[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Bhupendra Shakya Faculty of Engineering b.shakya[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Zoe Hungerford Faculty of Engineering z.hungerford[at]student.unsw.edu[dot]au
Mike Roberts Faculty of Engineering m.roberts[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Peter Hunt Faculty of Built Environment  p.hunt[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Kanyawee Keeratimahat Faculty of Engineering k.keeratimahat[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Naomi Stringer Faculty of Engineering n.stringer[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Luke Marshall Faculty of Engineering luke.marshall[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Yusak Tanoto Faculty of Engineering y.tanoto[at]student.unsw.edu[dot]au
Katelyn Purnell Faculty of Engineering k.purnell[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Emi Gui Faculty of Engineering e.gui[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Samuel Grant Faculty of Engineering s.grant[at]student.unsw.edu[dot]au
Anam Malik Faculty of Engineering anam.makil1[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Mohsen Fadaee Nezhad Faculty of Engineering mohsen.fadaee[at]student.unsw.edu[dot]au



Alumni 

Check out where some of our previous colleagues work now here:

Alumni

 

Management Committee

Name & Biography

Affiliation

Email

Professor Chris Styles
Dean and Presiding Chair
UNSW Business School c.styles[at]unsw.edu[dot]au

Professor Mark Hoffman
Dean

Faculty of Engineering mark.hoffman[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Maria Balatbat
Joint Director (Presiding)
UNSW Business School m.balatbat[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Iain MacGill
Joint Director
Faculty of Engineering i.macgill[at]unsw.edu[dot]au

The following management structure has been created to ensure that CEEM is well positioned to undertake interdisciplinary research and training.

 

Affiliated researchers and educators

Name & Biography Affiliation Email
Rosemary Lyster Senior Lecturer 
Director, Australian Centre for Environmental Law (Sydney)
Editor-in-Chief, Asia Pacific Journal of Environmental Law
Faculty of Law, University of Sydney
rosemaryl[at]law.usyd.edu[dot]au
Others to be advised