Who we are

 The following lists the current Centre Management as well as Research Staff and Postgraduate students.

Management

Name & Position

Affiliation

Email

Dr Iain MacGill
Joint Director 
(Presiding)
Faculty of Engineering i.macgill[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Maria Balatbat
Joint Director 
UNSW Business School m.balatbat[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Regina Betz
Research Coordinator 
UNSW Business School r.betz[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Stephen Healy
Research Coordinator
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences s.healy[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Mark Diesendorf
Research Coordinator
Institute for Environmental Studies m.diesendorf[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Prof Rosemary Rayfuse
Research Coordinator
Faculty of Law r.rayfuse[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Paul Twomey
Research Coordinator
Faculty of the Built Environment p.twomey[at]unsw.edu[dot]au

 

Research Staff

Dr Rob Passey
Senior Research Associate
Faculty of Engineering r.passey[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Muriel Watt
Senior Research Associate
Faculty of Engineering m.watt[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Jenny Riesz
Research Fellow 
Faculty of Engineering j.riesz[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Peerapat Vithayasrichareon
Postdoctoral Research Fellow 
Faculty of Engineering peerapat[at]unsw.edu[dot]au

Dr Ben Elliston
Senior Research Associate 

Faculty of Engineering b.elliston[at]unsw.edu[dot]au

 

Postgraduates

Johanna Cludius UNSW Business School j.cludius[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Peiyao Shen UNSW Business School p.shen[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Xingyang Wei UNSW Business School x.wei[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Allan Aaron Faculty of Engineering a.aaron[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Pranesh Dutt Faculty of Engineering p.dutt[at]student.unsw.edu[dot]au
Sadvhi Ganga Faculty of Engineering z3348522[at]student.unsw.edu[dot]au
Simon Heslop Faculty of Engineering s.heslop[at]student.unsw.edu[dot]au
Graham Mills Faculty of Engineering graham.mills[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Sebastian Oliva Henriquez Faculty of Engineering s.olivahenriquez[at]student.unsw.edu[dot]au
Long Seng To Faculty of Engineering l.to[at]student.unsw.edu[dot]au
Tevita Tukunga Faculty of Engineering t.tukunga[at]student.unsw.edu[dot]au

CEEM research students

L-R: Xinyang Wei, Tevita Tukunga, Graham Mills, Martin Jones, Sebastian Oliva, Peiyao Shen, Peerapat Vithayasrichareon, Simon Heslop


Administrative support

Sussanne Nottage Australian School of Business sussannen[at]unsw.edu[dot]au

 

Management Committee

Name & Biography

Affiliation

Email

Professor Alec Cameron
Dean and Presiding Chair
UNSW Business School a.cameron[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Professor Graham Davies
Dean
Faculty of Engineering g.davies[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Maria Balatbat
Joint Director (Presiding)
UNSW Business School m.balatbat[at]unsw.edu[dot]au
Dr Iain MacGill
Joint Director
Faculty of Engineering i.macgill[at]unsw.edu[dot]au

The following management structure has been created to ensure that CEEM is well positioned to undertake interdisciplinary research and training.

 

Affiliated researchers and educators

Name & Biography Affiliation Email
Rosemary Lyster Senior Lecturer 
Director, Australian Centre for Environmental Law (Sydney)
Editor-in-Chief, Asia Pacific Journal of Environmental Law
Faculty of Law, University of Sydney
rosemaryl[at]law.usyd.edu[dot]au
Others to be advised